• Government Ministries

    There are 15 Government Ministries in total, headed by Cabinet Ministers and the Prime Minister.

  • Constitutional Authorities

    Government authorities with mandates derived directly from the Constitution of Samoa.

  • Government Corporations

    Legal entities set up to undertake commercial activities on behalf of the Government.

  • Cabinet Ministers

    A Cabinet of 13 Ministers who head the Ministries.  Led by the Prime Minister, they have control of the Executive Government.

  • Members of Parliament

     Members of Parliament occupy the 49 seats in Parliament.

  • Council of Deputies

    Support position to the Head of State.  Currently there is only one member of the Council of Deputies, although there is a provision in the Constitution for three.